Learn

2017 Classes Now Available

To book your place in a class, please call us on 02 4998 3153 or send us an email at enquiries@wollombiwoolstore.com.au

 


Crochet for Beginners:  10am-2pm Saturday, 17 June

In this class we'll introduce you to the world of crochet.  We'll show you how to get started and how to keep going.

 

Intermediate Crochet:  10am-2pm Saturday, 22 July

In this class we'll build on the skills you've learnt in the Beginner Class and start on a project.

 

Crochet Granny Squares:  10am-2pm Saturday, 12 August

We've all admired those wonderful blankets made by joining Granny Squares.  In this lesson you'll learn how to create your very own blanket.

 

Crochet:  Branching Out:  10am-2pm Saturday, 9 September

In this class we'll show you what's possible with crochet.  Unleash your hidden designer.

 

Confidence Builder (6 week course)

Saturday, 3 June / Saturday, 24 June / Saturday, 15 July / Saturday, 29 July / Saturday, 26 August / Saturday, 16 September. 

All classes are held between 10am and 2pm.

Able to knit, but not happy with your project?  Can knit and purl, but can't make projects that fit?  This class is designed to build you into a confident and happy knitter.

 

Sock Workshop:  10am-2pm Saturday 1 July / 10am-2pm Saturday, 5 August

Learn from a Sock Master.  Find out why sock knitting is so popular.  Two classes available.  The first class is for sock beginners (must be able to knit, purl and cast on) and the second is for sock knitters wanting to extend their skills.

 

knitCompanion Workshop:  10am-2pm Saturday, 23 September

knitCompanion is an app for your mobile device that will transform you library of PDF patterns into highly interactive knitting instructions right on your own mobile device.  Learn how to get the most out of this powerful and productive app.

 

UFO Day:  10am-2pm Saturday, 21 October

Hate having unfinished projects (UFOs) laying about?  Use the power of our group to whip your knitting into shape.  This is a fun, relaxed environment with no shame attached!

 

Christmas Fun:  10am-2pm Saturday, 18 November

Celebrate the end of a wonderful knitted year with some fun Christmas decorations to brighten up your home and get you in the festive spirit.  Choose from a knitted garland to an Advent calendar.